Gathering Supplies, T-Shirt Design, Etc..

I've been thinking a lot about how to prototype this toy most efficiently. I want to use plastic threaded tube for the spokes connecting the hubs but as yet have been unable to locate any. Some folks in the Maker community suggested I can thread tube myself and I'm going to try that. I purchased two different types of 1/4 tubing from TAP Plastics. The clear acrylic looks like it should be easy to thread. The epoxy tubing, not so much.

I've also purchased a thread tapping set from Garrett Wade. I should be able to start experimenting with these in a few days.

After investigating pricing for multicolored images on T-Shirts I decided to go with something a little more abstract. The image below will be on the shirts, with the text "LET GO OF YOUR LEGOS" just below the image.

Next Monday I head into the Javits Center to look over 3D printer options.