Getting Started

On Saturday, April 6th, my Kickstarter project was successfully funded, thanks to the generous contributions of many very kind people.

Since then I've been thanking folks, thinking a lot about how to proceed, doing research on 3D printers and plastic spokes, and getting this blog up and running.

I'm going to stop by a T-Shirt printing shop tomorrow to start the process of getting those printed and sent out to those who selected that reward.

I've reached out to the various online communities I participate in to let them know the project was funded and that I'd love input from anyone interested. Some folks have already provided some good feedback.

There is a big 3D printer convention at the Javits Center in Manhattan on April 22-23 at which I'll do some more research into 3D printers. At this point I'm leaning toward the MakerBot Replicator 2, which is popular in the education sector.