Going Up

The TINTOY construction has been growing steadily upward.

I've been experimenting with different ways to connect the hubs at the higher levels. Stacking two hubs allows for each "node" to support up to 12 connections. 

Since tetrahedrons are very stable shapes I've been making more of those in the latest upper level additions. I recently ordered the final set of plastic pieces for the spokes and should be finishing up this construction in the next two weeks. I'll probably try a few other approaches to building in July, and then will send out hubs in early August to everyone who chose that reward.

It's definitely a fun building toy system, with tremendous flexibility, but for it to have a future, a better and easier way of making the spokes needs to be developed. I'll continue to work on that.